Sign In Forgot Password

Judaism in Science Series

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, May 23, 2021 12 Sivan 5781

4:00 PM - 6:00 PMZoom

2. Monday, June 21, 2021 11 Tammuz 5781

4:00 PM - 6:00 PMZoom

3. Sunday, July 18, 2021 9 Av 5781

4:00 PM - 6:00 PMZoom

4. Sunday, August 15, 2021 7 Elul 5781

4:00 PM - 6:00 PMZoom

5. Sunday, September 19, 2021 13 Tishrei 5782

4:00 PM - 6:00 PMZoom

6. Sunday, October 10, 2021 4 Cheshvan 5782

4:00 PM - 6:00 PMZoom

7. Sunday, November 21, 2021 17 Kislev 5782

4:00 PM - 6:00 PMZoom

8. Sunday, December 19, 2021 15 Tevet 5782

4:00 PM - 6:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Sunday, April 18, 2021 6 Iyyar 5781 - 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, March 21, 2021 8 Nisan 5781 - 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, February 21, 2021 9 Adar 5781 - 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Zoom

Dates: 2/21/2021 3/21/2021 4/18/2021 5/23/2021 (Note. 4th Sunday as third is Shavuot) 6/20/2021 9/19/2021 10/10/2021 (Again, not third Sunday but immediately following the HHDs) Some of the Subjects: Rita Levi-Montalcini - (Nobel Prize in Medicine/Physiology in 1986 for Growth Factors) and OTHER Washington University Jewish Scientists Emmy Noether - Mathematics (she discovered Noether's theorem), the odds must be astronomical that someone with that last name discovered Noether's theorem - Rosalind Franklin - DNA Eric Kandel - Nobel Prize in Medicine/Physiology (2000) - Neuroscience - Albert Einstein (double Nobel Prize winner and so much more) Hedy Lamarr - inventor of Wi-Fi, GPS and Bluetooth -

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 6 2021 24 Iyyar 5781